People

The DPTC comprises of an Industry Support Unit, researchers from 9 Research Performing Organisations in Ireland and 8 Dairy Industry Partners.

Use the filter below to view our team members by institution or by department.

 

 

Filter by institution:

Yousef Joubran

Pillar 2 Project 1
PDRA
yousef.joubran@teagasc.ie

Sonia Yadav

 

ALUMNI

Dr Murugan Rajendiran

 

ALUMNI

Dan MacSweeney

Group Chief Executive Officer

Carbery Group

John Daly

General Manager

Tipperary Co-op

Dr Abigail Pattenden

Funding Officer

Industry Support Unit

abigail.pattenden@dptc.ie

Ken O’Connell

Pillar 2 Project 9 – PDRA

University of Limerick

ken.oconnell@ul.ie

Dr Mustafa Sajjia

 

ALUMNI

 

Nivedita Datta

Pillar 2 Project 3

UCC

nivedita.datta@ucc.ie

Tim Healy

Head of Dairygold Group Food Ingredients Ireland

Federico Cerrone

Pillar 5 Project 1

UCD

federico.cerrone@ucd.ie

Dr Feng Xue

Pillar 2 PDRA

University of Limerick

Feng.Xue@ul.ie

Lara Paulo

Pillar 5 Project 6

NUIG

lara.paulo@nuigalway.ie

Dr Anthonia O’Donovan

 

ALUMNI

Norah O’Shea

Project 4.1

norah.oshea@teagasc.ie

Tenzin Tashi

Pillar 5, Projects 1 and 4

University College Dublin

tenzin.tashi@ucdconnect.ie

Jose Antonio Escamez Picon

PDRA

Pillar 5 Projects 6 & 7

NUIG

joseantonio.escamezpicon@nuigalway.ie

Grainne Keena

Pillar 3 Researcher

Teagasc

grainne.keena@teagasc.ie

Dr S.M. Ashekuzzaman

Pillar 5 PDRA

Teagasc

SM.Ashekuzzaman@teagasc.ie

Eoin Murphy

Principal Investigator

Pillar 2 Projects 1 & 6

Teagasc

eoin.murphy@teagasc.ie

Dr Vijai Gupta

 

ALUMNI

Dr Noel McCarthy

Pillar 2 Project Lead

Teagasc

noel.mccarthy@teagasc.ie

Daniela Butan

DPTC Researcher

Project 1.1

daniela.butan@ul.ie

Dr John Tobin

Pillar 2 Project Lead

Teagasc

john.tobin@teagasc.ie

Kevin Murphy

Pillar 3 Researcher

Teagasc

kevin.m.murphy@teagasc.ie

Dr Jean-Chrisophe Jacquier

Pillar 3 Project Lead

University College Dublin

jean.jacquier@ucd.ie

Dr Brian Seddon

Pillar 4 Project 3 Project Co-Lead

Institute of Technology Tallaght

brian.seddon@ittdublin.ie

Dr Essam Hebishy

Pillar 2 PDRA

University College Cork

essam.hebishy@ucc.ie

Niamh Burke

Pillar 1

University of Limerick

niamh.burke@ul.ie

Dr Kamil Drapala

Pillar 3 PDRA

University College Cork

kamil.drapala@ucc.ie

Dr Carlos Esquerre

Pillar 4 PDRA

University College Dublin

carlos.esquerre@ucd.ie

Dr Baljit Singh

Pillar 4 Project 3 Project Co-Lead

Institute of Technology Tallaght

baljit.singh@ittdublin.ie

Fuweng Zhang

Pillar 2 Project 8

University College Cork

fuweng.zhang@ucc.ie

 

Diana Oliveira

Pillar 3 Project 6 Researcher

University College Cork

diana.oliveira@ucc.ie 

Jayakumar Janardhanan

ALUMNI

Michael Murphy

Pillar 4 Project 2 Researcher

University College Cork

michaelmurphy@umail.ucc.ie

Aoife McGuirk

 

ALUMNI

Dr Shivani Pathania

Pillar 2, Project 13

Teagasc

Dr Maria Dermiki

Pillar 3 PDRA

University of Limerick

maria.dermiki@ul.ie

Dr Anne Marie Henihan

Programme Co-ordinator

Industry Support Unit

annemarie.henihan@dptc.ie

Dr Muhammad Gulzar

Pillar 3 PDRA

University College Dublin

muhammad.gulzar@ucd.ie

Bhavya Panikuttitra Kuttappa

Pillar 4 Researcher

University College Dublin

bhavya.panikuttitra-kuttappa@ucdconnect.ie

Barbara Minardi

 

ALUMNI

Dr Maneesha Mohan

 

ALUMNI

Ankush Shirsath

Pillar 4 Researcher

University College Dublin

ankush.shirsath@ucd.ie

Sarah Flynn

Pillar 1 Project 1

DPTC Postgraduate

sara.flynn@ul.ie

Dr Shahzad Imar

Pillar 4 PDRA

Dublin Institute of Technology

shahzad.imar@ittdublin.ie

Dr Eve Mulcahy

 

ALUMNI

Xiao Liu

 

ALUMNI

Padraig McPhillips

Orla Kelly

DPTC Executive Administrator

DPTC Industry Support Unit

Orla.kelly@dptc.ie

Dr Anna V. Piterina

DPTC Programme Co-ordinator

DPTC Industry Support Unit

Anna.Piterina@dptc.ie

Mary O’Connor

 

ALUMNI

Mary Ferry

DPTC Programme Co-ordinator

DPTC Industry Support Unit

mary.ferry@dptc.ie

Dr Mark Southern

Pillar 1 Lead

University of Limerick

mark.southern@ul.ie

Dr Seamus O’Mahony

Piller 2 Co-Lead

University College Cork

sa.omahony@ucc.ie

Professor Gavin Walker

Pillar 2 Co-Lead

University of Limerick

gavin.walker@ul.ie

Dr Mark Fenelon

Pillar 3 Lead

Teagasc

mark.fenelon@teagasc.ie

Professor Colm O’Donnell

Pillar 4 Lead

University College Dublin

colm.odonnell@ucd.ie

Professor Vincent O’Flaherty

Pillar 5 Lead

NUI Galway

vincent.oflaherty@nuigalway.ie

Dr Alan Ryan

Pillar 1 Project Leader /Pillar 5 RPO Team

University of Limerick

alan.ryan@ul.ie

Dr John Geraghty

Pillar 1 Project Lead

Dublin City University

john.geraghty@dcu.ie

Dr Vincent Hargadan

Pillar 1 Project Lead

University College Dublin

vincent.hargaden@ucd.ie

Dr Cathal Heavey

Pillar 1 Project Lead

University College Limerick

cathal.heavey@ul.ie

Professor Brian Fynes

Pillar 1 Project Lead

University College Dublin

brian.fynes@ucd.ie

Laurence Shalloo

Pillar 1 Project Lead

Teagasc

laurence.shalloo@teagasc.ie

Professor Alan Kelly

Pillar 2 & 3 RPO Team

University College Cork

a.kelly@ucc.ie

Dr Kevin Cronin

Pillar 2 PRO Team

University College Cork

k.cronin@ucc.ie

Dr Maria de Souza Gallagher

Pillar 2 & 4 RPO Team

University College Cork

m.desousagallagher@ucc.ie

Dr Jorge Oliveira

Pillar 2 & 4 RPO Team

University College Cork

j.oliviera@ucc.ie

Dr Mary McCarthy

Pillar 2 & 3 RPO Team

University College Cork

m.mccarthy@ucc.ie

Prof. Paul McSweeney

Pillar 2 RPO Team

University College Cork

p.mcsweeney@ucc.ie

Professor Harry Van den Akkar

Pillar 2 PRO Team

University of Limerick

harry.vandenakker@ul.ie

Professor Dick FitzGerald

Pillar 2 & 3 RPO Team

University of Limerick

Dick.FitzGerald@ul.ie

Professor Martin Wilkinson

Pillar 2 & 4 RPO Team

University of Limerick

martin.wilkinson@ul.ie

Dr Emmet O’Reilly

Pillar 2 PRO Team

University of Limerick

emmet.oreilly@ul.ie

Dr Andre Brodkorb

Pillar 2 & 3 PRO Team

Teagasc

andre.brodkorb@teagasc.ie

Dr Donal O’Callaghan

Pillar 2 & 4 RPO Team

Teagasc

donal.ocallaghan@teagasc.ie

Dr Mark Auty

Pillar 2 & 3 PRO Team

Teagasc

mark.auty@teagasc.ie

Dr Diarmuid Sheehan

Pillar 2 PRO Team

Teagasc

diarmuid.sheehan@teagasc.ie

Professor Tim Guinee

Pillar 2 & 3 PRO Team
Teagasc
tim.guinee@teagasc.ie

Dr Kieran Kilcawley

Pillar 2 PRO Team

Teagasc

kieran.kilcawley@teagasc.ie

Dr Maeve Henchion

Pillar 2 PRO Team

Teagasc

maeve.henchion@teagasc.ie

Dr Paul Cotter

Pillar 2 PRO Team

Teagasc

paul.cotter@teagasc.ie

Dr Eoin Casey

Pillar 2 PRO Team

University College Dublin

eoin.casey@ucd.ie

Michael O’Sullivan

Pillar 2 & 3 RPO Team

University College Dublin

michael.osullivan@ucd.ie

Prof. Apryll Stalcup

Pillar 2 RPO Team

Dublin City University

apryll.stalcup@dcu.ie

Professor Phil Kelly

Pillar 3 RPO Team

Teagasc

phil.kelly@teagasc.ie

Song Miao

Pillar 3 RPO Team

Teagasc

Joe Kerry

Pillar 3 RPO Team

University College Cork

Dr Joe Bogue

Pillar 3 RPO Team

University College Cork

j.bogue@ucc.ie

Professor Nora O’Brien

Pillar 3 RPO Team

University College Cork

nob@ucc.ie

Professor Dolores O’Riordan

Pillar 3 Project Lead

University College Dublin

dolores.oriordan@ucd.ie

Denis Dowling

Pillar 3 RPO Team

University College Cork

Professor Francis Butler

Pillar 4 Project Lead

University College Dublin

f.butler@ucd.ie

Aoife Gowan

Pillar 4 RPO Team

University College Dublin

 

Brendan Murphy

Pillar 4 RPO Team

University College Dublin

Brian Glennon

Pillar 4 RPO Team

University College Dublin

Seamus Fanning

Pillar 4 RPO Team

University College Dublin

Dr Kieran Jordan

Pillar 4 RPO Team

Teagasc

kieran.jordan@teagasc.ie

Kevin Hayes

Pillar 4 RPO Team

University of Limerick

PJ Cullen

Pillar 4 RPO Team
DIT
pjcullen@dit.ie

James Hayes

Pillar 4 RPO Team

ITT Dublin
james.hayes@ittdublin.ie

Prof Eithne Dempsey

Pillar 4 RPO

Team ITT Dublin

eithne.dempsey@ittdublin.ie

Prof. Richard O’Kennedy

Pillar 4 RPO Team

Dublin City University
richard.okennedy@dcu.ie

Dr JJ Leahy

Pillar 5 RPO Team
University of Limerick
j.j.leahy@ul.ie

Dr Nick Holden

Pillar 5 RPO Team

University College Dublin

nick.holden@ucd.ie

Dr Kevin O’Connor

Pillar 5 RPO Team

University College Dublin

kevin.oconnor@ucd.ie

Dr Ramesh Babu

Pillar 5 RPO Team

Trinity College Dublin

ramesh.babu@tcd.ie

Dr Karl Richards

Pillar 5 RPO Team

Teagasc

karl.richards@teagasc.ie

Dr Owen Fenton

Pillar 5 RPO Team

Teagasc

owen.fenton@teagasc.ie

Dr Maria Touhy

Pillar 5 RPO Team

NUI Galway

maria.touhy@nuigalway.ie

Cristiani Echeer

Pillar 1 Researcher

Dublin City University

cristiani.eccher2@mail.dcu.ie

Robert Carty

Pillar 1 Researcher
University of Limerick

robert.carty@ul.ie

Paul Hogan

Pillar 1 Researcher
University of Limerick
paul.hogan@ul.ie

Elaine O’Connor

Pillar 5 Researcher
University of Limerick
elaine.oconnor@ul.ie

Krzysztof A. Zacharski

Pillar 1 Researcher
MSc Student
krzysztof.zacharski@ul.ie

Patrick Prendergast

ALUMNI

Steven Normoyle

ALUMNI

John Conway

Pillar 1
PhD Student
john.conway@ul.ie

Qingsong Zou

ALUMNI

Dr Kamrul Haque

Pillar 2 PDRA
Teagasc
kamrul.haque@teagasc.ie

Dr Akeem Olaleye

Pillar 2 PDRA

University of Limerick

akeem.olaleye@ul.ie

Christiane Schmidmeier

Pillar 2 Researcher
Post Doc University College Cork
christiane.schmidmeier@ucc.ie

Dr Mahsa Naghshineh

Pillar 2 PDRA
University of Limerick
mahsa.naghshineh@ul.ie

Dr Annalisa Segat

Pillar 2 PDRA
Teagasc
annalisa.segat@teagasc.ie

Catherine Wall

Pillar 2 Researcher
Teagasc
catherine.wall@teagasc.ie

Dr Kevany Soodam

Pillar 2 PDRA
Teagasc
kevany.soodam@teagasc.ie

Dr Jonathan O’Sullivan

ALUMNI

HeniBudi Wijayanti

Alumni

David Collins

Pillar 3 Researcher

Technologist Teagasc

david.collins@teagasc.ie

Ruairi Murnane

Pillar 3 Researcher

Technologist Teagasc

ruairi.murnane@teagasc.ie

Dr Thanya Kleekayai

Pillar 3 PDRA
University of Limerick
Thanyaporn.Kleekayai@ul.ie

Ciara Errity

Pillar 3 Researcher

University College Dublin

ciara.errity@ucdconnect.ie

Graham O’Neill

Pillar 3 Researcher

University College Dublin

graham.oneill@ucd.ie

Alison Hollingsworth

Pillar 3 Researcher

University College Dublin

Alison.hollingsworth@ucdconnect.ie

Dr Maria Mateo

Pillar 4 PDRA
University College Dublin

maria.mateo@ucd.ie

Dr Toufic El Arnaout

Pillar 4 PDRA

Dublin Institute of Technology

 Toufic.elarnaout@dit.ie

Raquel Cama Moncunill

Pillar 4 Researcher

Dublin Institute of Technology

raquel.camamoncunill@mydit.ie

Dr Carl Sullivan

Researcher PDRA

DIT

csullivan@dit.ie

Dr Karen (Triona) Hunt

Pillar 4 PDRA
Teagasc
triona.hunt@teagasc.ie

Dr Lynda Gunn

Pillar 4 PDRA

University College Dublin

lynda.gunn@ucd.ie

Dr Elaine O’Meara

Pillar 4 PDRA
University of Limerick
elaine.omeara@ul.ie

Dr Mingjai Yan

Pillar 5 PDRA
University College Dublin
mingjia.yan@ucd.ie

Dr Marzena Kwapinska

Pillar 5 PDRA
University of Limerick
Marzena.Kwapinska@ul.ie

Alan O’Reilly

Pillar 5 Researcher

University of Limerick

alan.oreilly@ul.ie

Greg Lohan

Pillar 5 Researcher

University of Limerick

greg.lohan@ul.ie

Dr Dermot Hughes

 

ALUMNI

Dr Therese Mahony

Pillar 5 PDRA

NUI Galway
therese.mahony@nuigalway.ie

Juan Castilla Archilla

Dr Ciara Keating

Dr Sean Brady

Chairman – DPTC

Professor Dónal Leech

Dean of Colleges of Science
National University of Ireland Galway

Dr Frank O’Mara

Director of Research – Teagasc

 

Michael Hanley

Chief Executive
Lakeland Dairies

Jim Bergin

CEO
Glanbia Ingredients Ireland Ltd

Professor Paul Ross

Head of College of Science Engineering and Food Science

University College Cork

Dr Mary Shire

Vice President of Research

University of Limerick

 

Contact Details

Dairy Processing Technology Centre
Analog Devices Building
University of Limerick
Limerick

Phone: +353 61 234945

Social

Newsletter

Website by Perpetual Design