People

The DPTC comprises of an Industry Support Unit, researchers from 9 Research Performing Organisations in Ireland and 8 Dairy Industry Partners.

Use the filter below to view our team members by institution or by department.

 

 

Filter by institution:

Yousef Joubran

 

ALUMNI

Sonia Yadav

 

ALUMNI

Vivi Tsermoula

Pillar 3 Project 2

Research Assistant

University College Cork

paraskevi.tsermoula@ucc.ie

Jim Lee

Kerry Group

DPTC Board Member

Dr Murugan Rajendiran

 

ALUMNI

Thomas France

Project 3.5

UCC

Masters Researcher

Miryam Amigo-Benavent

Pillar 3 Project 2

PDRA

University of Limerick

Miryam.AmigoBenavent@ul.ie

Dr Abigail Pattenden

Funding Officer

Industry Support Unit

abigail.pattenden@dptc.ie

Ken O’Connell

Alumni

Dr Mustafa Sajjia

 

ALUMNI

 

Nivedita Datta

ALUMNI

Federico Cerrone

Pillar 5 Project 1

UCD

federico.cerrone@ucd.ie

Esmeralda Santillan Urquiza

Pillar 2 Project 13

PDRA Teagasc

esmeralda.urquiza@teagasc.ie

Archana Bista

Pillar 4 Project 1

Teagasc

archana.bista@teagasc.ie

Dr Feng Xue

Pillar 2 PDRA

University of Limerick

Feng.Xue@ul.ie

Ritika Puri

ALUMNI

Lara Paulo

Pillar 5 Project 6

NUIG

lara.paulo@nuigalway.ie

Dr Anthonia O’Donovan

 

ALUMNI

Norah O’Shea

Project 4.1

norah.oshea@teagasc.ie

Tenzin Tashi

Pillar 5, Projects 1 and 4

University College Dublin

tenzin.tashi@ucdconnect.ie

Jose Antonio Escamez Picon

PDRA

Pillar 5 Projects 6 & 7

NUIG

joseantonio.escamezpicon@nuigalway.ie

Ryan Hazlett

Pillar 2 Project 9

Masters Student

r.hazlett@umail.ucc.ie

Grainne Keena

ALUMNI

Dr S.M. Ashekuzzaman

Pillar 5 PDRA

Teagasc

SM.Ashekuzzaman@teagasc.ie

Prof Orest Shardt

Pillar 2.9

University of Limerick

orest.shardt@ul.ie

Eoin Murphy

Principal Investigator

Pillar 2 Projects 1 & 6

Teagasc

eoin.murphy@teagasc.ie

Dr Vijai Gupta

 

ALUMNI

Dr Noel McCarthy

Pillar 2 Project Lead

Teagasc

noel.mccarthy@teagasc.ie

Yuanyuan Pu

Pillar 4 Project 1

Teagasc

yuanyuan.pu@teagasc.ie

Puneet Parmar

Pillar 1 Project 1

Teagasc

 

Daniela Butan

ALUMNI

Dr John Tobin

Pillar 2 Project Lead

Teagasc

john.tobin@teagasc.ie

Kevin Murphy

Pillar 3 Researcher

Teagasc

kevin.m.murphy@teagasc.ie

Dr Jean-Chrisophe Jacquier

Pillar 3 Project Lead

University College Dublin

jean.jacquier@ucd.ie

Ina Bremenkamp

Project 4.2

ina.bremenkamp@ucc.ie

University College Cork

Aoife Buggy

Pillar 3 Project 1

Teagasc

aoife.buggy@teagasc.ie

Dr Brian Seddon

Pillar 4 Project 3 Project Co-Lead

Institute of Technology Tallaght

brian.seddon@ittdublin.ie

Dr Essam Hebishy

Pillar 2 PDRA

University College Cork

essam.hebishy@ucc.ie

Niamh Burke

ALUMNI

Maeve Flood

maeve.flood@ucdconnect.ie

Dr Kamil Drapala

ALMUNI

Dr Carlos Esquerre

Pillar 4 PDRA

University College Dublin

carlos.esquerre@ucd.ie

Dr Baljit Singh

Pillar 4 Project 3 Project Co-Lead

Institute of Technology Tallaght

baljit.singh@ittdublin.ie

Hannah Rossiter

Project 3.5

hannah.rossiter@ucdconnect.ie

University College Dublin

Fuweng Zhang

Pillar 2 Project 8

University College Cork

fuweng.zhang@ucc.ie

 

Raquel Alves

ALUMNI

Diana Oliveira

ALUMNI

Eoin Finnegan

Project 3.6

117222588@umail.ucc.ie

University College Cork

Jayakumar Janardhanan

ALUMNI

Aisling Crotty

UCC Masters Researcher

Pillar 3 Project 4

aisling.crotty@umail.ucc.ie

Michael Murphy

Pillar 4 Project 2 Researcher

University College Cork

michaelmurphy@umail.ucc.ie

Aoife McGuirk

 

ALUMNI

Dr Shivani Pathania

ALUMNI

Dr Maria Dermiki

ALUMNI

Dr Anne Marie Henihan

Strategic Development Officer

Industry Support Unit

annemarie.henihan@dptc.ie

Donal O’Brien

Pillar 2 Project 7 Researcher

University of Limerick

donal.obrien@ul.ie

Mark Timlin

Project 4.1

mark.timlin@teagasc.ie

Teagasc

Pat Shiels

Lakeland Dairies

DPTC Board Member

Andrew Bartle

Pillar 5

andrew.bartle@nuigalway.ie

NUIG

Dr Muhammad Gulzar

ALUMNI

Bhavya Panikuttitra Kuttappa

Pillar 4 Researcher

University College Dublin

bhavya.panikuttitra-kuttappa@ucdconnect.ie

Aaron Lim

Pillar 3 Project 5 PDRA

Teagasc

aaron.lim.teagasc.ie

Barbara Minardi

 

ALUMNI

Dr Maneesha Mohan

 

ALUMNI

Conor Ryan

Arrabawn Co-op

DPTC Board Member

Ankush Shirsath

ALUMNI

Stephen Blewitt

Aurivo

DPTC Board Member

Sarah Flynn

Pillar 1 Project 1

DPTC Postgraduate

sara.flynn@ul.ie

Dr Shahzad Imar

ALUMNI

Dr Eve Mulcahy

 

ALUMNI

Xiao Liu

 

ALUMNI

Jim O’Neill

Glanbia

DPTC Board Member

Padraig McPhillips

Orla Kelly

DPTC Executive Administrator

DPTC Industry Support Unit

Orla.kelly@dptc.ie

Dr Anna V. Piterina

DPTC Programme Co-ordinator

DPTC Industry Support Unit

Anna.Piterina@dptc.ie

Mary O’Connor

 

ALUMNI

Mary Ferry

DPTC Programme Co-ordinator

DPTC Industry Support Unit

mary.ferry@dptc.ie

Dr Mark Southern

Pillar 1 Lead

University of Limerick

mark.southern@ul.ie

Dr Seamus O’Mahony

Piller 2 Co-Lead

University College Cork

sa.omahony@ucc.ie

Professor Gavin Walker

Pillar 2 Co-Lead

University of Limerick

gavin.walker@ul.ie

Dr Mark Fenelon

Pillar 3 Lead

Teagasc

mark.fenelon@teagasc.ie

Professor Colm O’Donnell

Pillar 4 Lead

University College Dublin

colm.odonnell@ucd.ie

Professor Vincent O’Flaherty

Pillar 5 Lead

NUI Galway

vincent.oflaherty@nuigalway.ie

Dr Alan Ryan

Pillar 1 Project Leader /Pillar 5 RPO Team

University of Limerick

alan.ryan@ul.ie

Dr John Geraghty

Pillar 1 Project Lead

Dublin City University

john.geraghty@dcu.ie

Dr Vincent Hargadan

Pillar 1 Project Lead

University College Dublin

vincent.hargaden@ucd.ie

Dr Cathal Heavey

Pillar 1 Project Lead

University College Limerick

cathal.heavey@ul.ie

Professor Brian Fynes

Pillar 1 Project Lead

University College Dublin

brian.fynes@ucd.ie

Laurence Shalloo

Pillar 1 Project Lead

Teagasc

laurence.shalloo@teagasc.ie

Professor Alan Kelly

Pillar 2 & 3 RPO Team

University College Cork

a.kelly@ucc.ie

Dr Kevin Cronin

Pillar 2 PRO Team

University College Cork

k.cronin@ucc.ie

Dr Maria de Souza Gallagher

Pillar 2 & 4 RPO Team

University College Cork

m.desousagallagher@ucc.ie

Dr Jorge Oliveira

Pillar 2 & 4 RPO Team

University College Cork

j.oliviera@ucc.ie

Dr Mary McCarthy

Pillar 2 & 3 RPO Team

University College Cork

m.mccarthy@ucc.ie

Prof. Paul McSweeney

Pillar 2 RPO Team

University College Cork

p.mcsweeney@ucc.ie

Professor Harry Van den Akkar

Pillar 2 PRO Team

University of Limerick

harry.vandenakker@ul.ie

Professor Dick FitzGerald

Pillar 2 & 3 RPO Team

University of Limerick

Dick.FitzGerald@ul.ie

Professor Martin Wilkinson

Pillar 2 & 4 RPO Team

University of Limerick

martin.wilkinson@ul.ie

Dr Emmet O’Reilly

Pillar 2 PRO Team

University of Limerick

emmet.oreilly@ul.ie

Dr Andre Brodkorb

Pillar 2 & 3 PRO Team

Teagasc

andre.brodkorb@teagasc.ie

Dr Donal O’Callaghan

Pillar 2 & 4 RPO Team

Teagasc

donal.ocallaghan@teagasc.ie

Dr Mark Auty

Pillar 2 & 3 PRO Team

Teagasc

mark.auty@teagasc.ie

Dr Diarmuid Sheehan

Pillar 2 PRO Team

Teagasc

diarmuid.sheehan@teagasc.ie

Professor Tim Guinee

Pillar 2 & 3 PRO Team
Teagasc
tim.guinee@teagasc.ie

Dr Kieran Kilcawley

Pillar 2 PRO Team

Teagasc

kieran.kilcawley@teagasc.ie

Dr Maeve Henchion

Pillar 2 PRO Team

Teagasc

maeve.henchion@teagasc.ie

Dr Paul Cotter

Pillar 2 PRO Team

Teagasc

paul.cotter@teagasc.ie

Dr Eoin Casey

Pillar 2 PRO Team

University College Dublin

eoin.casey@ucd.ie

Michael O’Sullivan

Pillar 2 & 3 RPO Team

University College Dublin

michael.osullivan@ucd.ie

Prof. Apryll Stalcup

Pillar 2 RPO Team

Dublin City University

apryll.stalcup@dcu.ie

Professor Phil Kelly

Pillar 3 RPO Team

Teagasc

phil.kelly@teagasc.ie

Song Miao

Pillar 3 RPO Team

Teagasc

Joe Kerry

Pillar 3 RPO Team

University College Cork

Dr Joe Bogue

Pillar 3 RPO Team

University College Cork

j.bogue@ucc.ie

Professor Nora O’Brien

Pillar 3 RPO Team

University College Cork

nob@ucc.ie

Professor Dolores O’Riordan

Pillar 3 Project Lead

DPTC Board Member

University College Dublin

dolores.oriordan@ucd.ie

Denis Dowling

Pillar 3 RPO Team

University College Cork

Professor Francis Butler

Pillar 4 Project Lead

University College Dublin

f.butler@ucd.ie

Aoife Gowan

Pillar 4 RPO Team

University College Dublin

 

Brendan Murphy

Pillar 4 RPO Team

University College Dublin

Brian Glennon

Pillar 4 RPO Team

University College Dublin

Seamus Fanning

Pillar 4 RPO Team

University College Dublin

Dr Kieran Jordan

Pillar 4 RPO Team

Teagasc

kieran.jordan@teagasc.ie

Kevin Hayes

Pillar 4 RPO Team

University of Limerick

PJ Cullen

Pillar 4 RPO Team
DIT
pjcullen@dit.ie

James Hayes

Pillar 4 RPO Team

ITT Dublin
james.hayes@ittdublin.ie

Prof Eithne Dempsey

Pillar 4 RPO

Team ITT Dublin

eithne.dempsey@ittdublin.ie

Prof. Richard O’Kennedy

Pillar 4 RPO Team

Dublin City University
richard.okennedy@dcu.ie

Dr JJ Leahy

Pillar 5 RPO Team
University of Limerick
j.j.leahy@ul.ie

Dr Nick Holden

Pillar 5 RPO Team

University College Dublin

nick.holden@ucd.ie

Dr Kevin O’Connor

Pillar 5 RPO Team

University College Dublin

kevin.oconnor@ucd.ie

Dr Ramesh Babu

Pillar 5 RPO Team

Trinity College Dublin

ramesh.babu@tcd.ie

Dr Karl Richards

Pillar 5 RPO Team

Teagasc

karl.richards@teagasc.ie

Dr Owen Fenton

Pillar 5 RPO Team

Teagasc

owen.fenton@teagasc.ie

Dr Maria Touhy

Pillar 5 RPO Team

NUI Galway

maria.touhy@nuigalway.ie

Cristiani Eccher

Pillar 1 Researcher

Dublin City University

cristiani.eccher2@mail.dcu.ie

Robert Carty

Pillar 1 Researcher
University of Limerick

robert.carty@ul.ie

Paul Hogan

ALUMNI

Elaine O’Connor

Pillar 5 Researcher
University of Limerick
elaine.oconnor@ul.ie

Krzysztof A. Zacharski

Pillar 1 Researcher
MSc Student
krzysztof.zacharski@ul.ie

Patrick Prendergast

ALUMNI

Steven Normoyle

ALUMNI

John Conway

Pillar 1
PhD Student
john.p.conway@ul.ie

Qingsong Zou

ALUMNI

Dr Kamrul Haque

Pillar 2 PDRA
Teagasc
kamrul.haque@teagasc.ie

Dr Akeem Olaleye

Pillar 2 PDRA

University of Limerick

akeem.olaleye@ul.ie

Christiane Schmidmeier

Pillar 2 Researcher
Post Doc University College Cork
christiane.schmidmeier@ucc.ie

Dr Mahsa Naghshineh

ALUMNI

Dr Annalisa Segat

ALUMNI

Catherine Wall

ALUMNI

Dr Kevany Soodam

Pillar 2 PDRA
Teagasc
kevany.soodam@teagasc.ie

Dr Jonathan O’Sullivan

ALUMNI

HeniBudi Wijayanti

Alumni

David Collins

Pillar 3 Researcher

Technologist Teagasc

david.collins@teagasc.ie

Ruairi Murnane

Pillar 3 Researcher

Technologist Teagasc

ruairi.murnane@teagasc.ie

Dr Thanya Kleekayai

Pillar 3 PDRA
University of Limerick
Thanyaporn.Kleekayai@ul.ie

Ciara Errity

ALUMNI

Graham O’Neill

Alumni

Alison Hollingsworth

ALUMNI

Dr Maria Mateo

Alumni

Dr Toufic El Arnaout

ALUMNI

Raquel Cama Moncunill

ALUMNI

Dr Carl Sullivan

ALUMNI

Dr Karen (Triona) Hunt

Pillar 4 PDRA
Teagasc
triona.hunt@teagasc.ie

Dr Lynda Gunn

ALUMNI

Dr Elaine O’Meara

Pillar 4 PDRA
University of Limerick
elaine.omeara@ul.ie

Dr Mingjai Yan

Pillar 5 PDRA
University College Dublin
mingjia.yan@ucd.ie

Dr Marzena Kwapinska

ALUMNI

Alan O’Reilly

ALUMNI

Greg Lohan

ALUMNI

Dr Dermot Hughes

 

ALUMNI

Dr Therese Mahony

Pillar 5 PDRA

NUI Galway
therese.mahony@nuigalway.ie

Juan Castilla Archilla

ALUMNI

Dr Ciara Keating

ALUMNI

Dr Sean Brady

Chairman – DPTC

Professor Dónal Leech

Dean of Colleges of Science
National University of Ireland Galway

Dr Frank O’Mara

Director of Research – Teagasc

DPTC Board Member

 

Jim Corbett

University College Cork

DPTC Board Member

Dr Mary Shire

Vice President of Research

University of Limerick

DPTC Board Member

 

Contact Details

Dairy Processing Technology Centre
Analog Devices Building
University of Limerick
Limerick

Phone: +353 61 234945

Social

Newsletter

Website by Perpetual Design